Change or refine your search

All prices are indicative until confirmed at booking confirmation

Hot Deal

Antarctica & The Ross Sea Expedition - 23 Night Fly, Stay, Cruise PACKAGE (CRY15769)

Sail on a once-in-a-lifetime adventure of epic proportions. See expansive white landscapes, magnificent icebergs and the largest penguin colony on earth.

Tour Departure: Jan 27, 2021


Transfers
Stay
Flights
Cruise

Book Now


SuiteA$51553

Highlights

Sail on a once-in-a-lifetime adventure of epic proportions. Witness expansive white landscapes, glittering glaciers, magnificent icebergs, historic explorers' huts and the largest penguin colony on earth.

Inclusions:

23 Night Package Includes:
  • Economy Class airfare from Australia to Christchurch
  • 1 night pre cruise hotel stay at The George Christchurch
  • 22 night cruise from Christchurch to Hobart aboard Crystal Endeavor
  • All main meals and entertainment onboard
  • All-suite butler serviced accommodation, amongst the largest in expedition cruising
  • Award-winning Michelin-inspired cuisine
  • Crystal's acclaimed six-star service with an almost 1:1 staff to guest ratio
  • Unlimited select fine wines, champagnes and premium spirits
  • Expedition team of 25 experts to host small group explorations
  • Complimentary use of selected water activities
  • Transfer between airport and hotel in Christchurch
  • Port charges, government fees, air taxes and onboard gratuities

  • 22 night expedition cruise from Christchurch to Hobart onboard Crystal Endeavor
  • Plus one-way airfare and 1 night in Christchurch
  • Visit Cape Adare, Tera Nova Bay, Ross Island, Coulman Island  and more!

SAVE UP TO $2140 per suite PLUS receive US$600 onboard credit per suite!

C20


Itinerary

Day 1:Air New Zealand Wcl EX SYD MEL BNE to CHC

To Christchurch

Fr: Sydney Melbourne Brisbane


SPECIAL FARE

SALES VALIDITY: until further notice

FARE TYPE: Economy Booking Class W

CHANGES/CANCELLATIONS/FEES: For further information refer to the Terms & Conditions located on our website.

CODE: NZCHCTAS5242ZOW1Y4

Wed 27 Jan 2021
Day 1:Private transfer airport to hotel
Wed 27 Jan 2021
Day 1 - 2:The George Christchurch

The George, a luxury boutique hotel, is the essence of supreme comfort and is renowned for offering a personalised stay and attentive staff. Ideally located in the heart of Christchurch overlooking the picturesque Hagley Park and river Avon it is the perfect hotel for those seeking luxury accommodation in the heart of Christchurch.

Wed 27 Jan 2021
2:00 PM to 11:00 AM
Day 2:Christchurch/Lyttleton, NZ
Thu 28 Jan 2021
Depart 6:00 PM
Day 3:At Sea
Fri 29 Jan 2021
Day 4:At Sea
Sat 30 Jan 2021
Day 5:At Sea
Sun 31 Jan 2021
Day 6:At Sea
Mon 1 Feb 2021
Day 7:Crossing the Antarctic Circle
Tue 2 Feb 2021
Day 8:Cape Adare, AQ
Wed 3 Feb 2021
Day 9:Cape Hallet and Roget, AQ
Thu 4 Feb 2021
Day 10:Tera Nova Bay, AQ
Fri 5 Feb 2021
Day 11:Cape Royds, Ross Island, AQ
Sat 6 Feb 2021
Day 12:Cape Royds, Ross Island, AQ
Sun 7 Feb 2021
Day 12:Ross Island, AQ
Sun 7 Feb 2021
Day 13:Ross Island, AQ
Mon 8 Feb 2021
Day 13:Ross Island, AQ
Mon 8 Feb 2021
Day 14:Marble Point, Dry Valleys Regi, AQ
Tue 9 Feb 2021
Day 15:Ross Island
Wed 10 Feb 2021
Day 16:Coulman Island, AQ
Thu 11 Feb 2021
Day 17:Possession Island, AQ
Fri 12 Feb 2021
Day 18:Cruising the Southern Ocean
Sat 13 Feb 2021
Day 19:Cruising Balleny Islands, NZ
Sun 14 Feb 2021
Day 20:Cruising the Southern Ocean
Mon 15 Feb 2021
Day 21:At Sea
Tue 16 Feb 2021
Day 22:At Sea
Wed 17 Feb 2021
Day 23:At Sea
Thu 18 Feb 2021
Day 24:Hobart/Tasmania, AU
Fri 19 Feb 2021
Arrive 6:00 AM
Ports of Call may vary by departure date and subject to weather and other conditions.



HOTELS

Policies

*Prices are per adult in AUD, based on lead-in twin share accommodation in each of the specified categories. Valid for a limited time only, is capacity controlled, subject to change/availability and can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Does not include any additional accommodation made necessary by schedules. Prices are subject to change due to fluctuations in charges, taxes and currency even after the deposit is paid. Agents may charge service fees and/or fees for card payments which vary. Cancellation penalties and conditions apply.